September Wrap Up

SEPTEMBER WRAP UP

Of my September TBR, I read these:

17901410

Shattered (☆☆☆1/2) – Slated series complete!

17455815     17455817

Stone Cold Touch (☆☆☆) and Every Last Breath (☆1/2) – Dark Elements series complete!

9460487     23164983

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (☆☆☆) and Hollow City (☆☆1/2)

17412895

The Shadow Cabinet (☆☆☆☆) – Shades of London series caught up!

2     1     136251

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (☆☆☆☆☆), Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince (☆☆☆☆☆), and Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (☆☆☆☆☆) – The Harry Potter series complete… again!

I freestyled by reading these:

24_front

Ender’s Shadow (☆☆☆☆)

y450-293

Bounce (☆☆☆1/2) – Boomerang series complete!

9780385756204

Another Day (☆☆☆1/2) – Every Day series duology complete!

20698530

P.S. I Still Love You (☆☆☆1/2) – To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before duology complete!


13 books read – all 13 were from series – 7 series completed

As I continue finishing series, the ratings for the final books just aren’t very high. I’m not sure if it’s because of the time elapsed since reading the first books, that the series genuinely lose steam, that I just don’t care about the characters anymore, etc. Regardless of the reason, I’m excited to start fresh once I have all of these series completed.

4 thoughts on “September Wrap Up

  1. Nice job on reading 13 books! I like your rating system! Is that weird? It’s weird, I’m sorry haha but I don’t usually see that in book wrap ups- it was short and simple. I like that. I totally know what you mean, unfortunately some series decline as they progress, whether it be because of the actual content or our no longer contentment with it. Anyways, I’m looking forward to seeing more of your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Bookish Things I Want To Quit | (bargain)bookbliss

Leave a Reply

