Top Ten Tuesday – Author Duos I’d Love To See Write A Book Together

top ten tuesday (3)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This week’s topic is top author duos that I’d love to see write a book together.


  1. Amie Kaufman and Veronica Rossi

Both Amie and Veronica write action-packed, original stories. I think they’d work well together. Also, can you imagine the swoon-worthy love interest they could cook up? *fans face*

  1. Rick Yancey and Scott Westerfeld

These two are becoming favorites of mine with each novel that I read by them. I think their styles would be very complimentary.

  1. Andy Weir and Ernest Cline

Both Andy and Ernest write about subjects that appeal to my nerdy side, and I’m sure a collaboration would do the same.

  1. Jennifer E. Smith and Stephanie Perkins

Jennifer and Stephanie are some of my favorite contemporary authors. If they teamed up, I’m sure we’d get another memorable light and sweet story.

  1. Veronica Roth and Amy Tintera

These two write some kick-ass female characters. As I’m all for girl power, I wouldn’t mind a collaboration that results in more strong women in literature.

  1. Ransom Riggs and Tahereh Mafi

Both original styles but not necessarily so similar. Mostly, I just wonder what this adorable husband/wife team could think up. If anything, it’d be very efficient to be able to talk work over morning coffee, right?

  1. David Levithan and Nina LaCour

I think both David and Nina address some underrepresented demographics in the best ways. I can only imagine how hard-hitting a collaboration would be.

  1. Matthew Quick and Leila Sales

Matthew and Leila write very real and believable characters, which is something that I value. I have a feeling I’d like this duo very much.

  1. Kendare Blake and M.R. Carey

These two are the authority on creepy. I doubt I’d be getting much sleep after reading their collaboration novel.

  1. John Green and Gayle Foreman

John and Gayle’s work really hit me in the feels. Anything that they would come up with together would be very emotional. Someone get me some tissues!


What two authors do you want to see team up?

Any different duo suggestions for an author on this list?

a title here

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Author Duos I’d Love To See Write A Book Together

  1. Great list! I have yet to read any Yancey (shame on me!) but I’m going to try and cross The 5th Wave off my TBR next month. I also haven’t read any Ransom Riggs or Tahereh Mafi, though I definitely want to read Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children soon, but I think it’d be very interesting to see how a married couple would work together. 🙂

    Like

  2. I had a few of the same authors as you, but swapped all around. I was trying to think of someone to pair with Ernest Cline – I definitely need to try Andy Weir’s writing now! Can’t believe I didn’t think of Jennifer E. Smith and Stephanie Perkins, it would be so beautiful. Brilliant choices 🙂

    Like

  3. Some of these are so fantastic and I had never even thought of them!! Weir&Cline omg I would die for that book!!! And Smith & Perkins would write the most adorable romance!! YES NOW I NEED THESE!!! Great list 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

