Non-Fiction November TBR

Original (1)

I will be participating in Non-Fiction November! 

I have some books from my shelf and the library that I plan to tackle this November. I’m really interested in Psychology and Mental Health, so I will primarily be reading those topics. I may also pick up some others depending on recommendations and reviews that I see from other #nonficnov participants. 

20151028_185955 20151028_190122

In no particular order, my November TBR:

3411302

Asylum by William Seabrook

1551737

Switching Time: A Doctor’s Harrowing Story of Treating a Woman with 17 Personalities by Richard Baer

361459

An Unquiet Mind: A Memoir of Moods and Madness by Kay Redfield Jamison

13547180

Brain on Fire: My Month of Madness by Susannah Cahalan

654819

Gracefully Insane: Life and Death Inside America’s Premier Mental Hospital by Alex Beam

6633620

Asylum: Inside the Closed World of State Mental Hospitals by Christopher Payne

25434361

Sounds Like Me: My Life (so far) in Song by Sara Bareilles

18465875

Countdown to Zero Day: Stuxnet and the Launch of the World’s First Digital Weapon by Kim Zetter (for review)

I’ve also got some random books that looked interesting on standby in case my mood changes:

20151028_190237 20151028_190313

I am SO excited to get started! I’ll be posting some reviews and letting you know my progress throughout the month!


What are you most excited to read about this month? 

TOP 5 WEDNESDAY (2)

2 thoughts on “Non-Fiction November TBR

  1. Oooh, “The Man Who Mistook His Wife For A Hat” is a classic. I was so sad to hear that Oliver Sacks died this year.

    You should definitely check out City Stacks! It’s somewhere near Union Station. 🙂 My boyfriend and I are considering a move to Denver – it’s a lovely city (with actual seasons!).

    Like

  2. Pingback: October Wrap Up | (bargain)bookbliss

Leave a Reply

