October Wrap Up

OCTOBER WRAP UP

Of my October TBR, I read:

51vpagSvAYL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff (☆☆☆☆☆)

I freestyled by reading these:

24885636

Zeroes by Scott Westerfeld, Margo Lanagan, Deborah Biancotti (☆☆☆☆1/2)

13455782

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi (☆☆)

20640755

The Book of Ivy by Amy Engel (☆☆☆☆)

18180495

Vicious by V.E. Schwab (☆☆☆☆1/2)

17465574

Blue is the Warmest Color by Julie Maroh, Ivanka Hahnenberger (Translator) (☆☆☆1/2)

I started but didn’t finish these:

7094569

Feed by Mira Grant

10929432

The Archived by Victoria Schwab

harry-potter-illustrated-scholastic

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (Illustrated) by J.K. Rowling (Illustration by Jim Kay)

Despite the fact that I did finish some books, it hasn’t been a very reading-centered month for me. I just wasn’t feeling it. I also decided that the series that I have unfinished (with the exception of the Rot & Ruin series which I will be continuing soon) just aren’t worth my time. I have so many books on my shelves that I want to read more than the series that I started years ago. So, it’s time to move on.

That being said, I feel good about the upcoming month. I’m excited to read some different books. Check my #nonficnov TBR.


What was your favorite book read in October? 

TOP 5 WEDNESDAY (2)

4 thoughts on “October Wrap Up

  1. Wow it looks like you had a great reading month! I’ve heard a lot of amazing things about Blue is the Warmest Color so I’m sad that it wasn’t a mind-blowing read for you. I’m still keen to pick it up and feel all the feels for myself. And I’m so happy to see that you loved Vicious. I think that might be the next V.E. Schwab that I pick up 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I liked the art and the relationship building, but I just wasn’t a fan of the ending. I just felt like it was there for dramatic effect and came out of nowhere (the problem only addressed once in the rest of the book)… I just feel like it would have been a bit more apparent if it was really that much of a problem. If that makes sense at all! Enjoy Vicious!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

