November/#nonficnov Wrap Up

November was a decent reading month! Unfortunately, not all of what I read was nonfiction (as was my plan). But reading only non-fiction was putting me into a slump, so I figured some reading (albeit the “wrong” type of reading) is better than no reading at all.

BeFunky Collage

Feed by Mira Grant (review coming soon!)

Saga, Volume 1 by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples

Saga, Volume 2 by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples

Saga, Volume 3 by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples

Saga, Volume 4 by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples

Red Rising by Pierce Brown

BeFunky Collage2

Asylum: Inside the Closed World of State Mental Hospitals by Christopher J. Payne

Sounds Like Me: My Life (So Far) in Song by Sara Bareilles (review coming soon!)

BeFunky Collage3

The Revolution of Ivy by Amy Engel

In Real Life by Cory Doctorow and Jen Wang

Asylum by William Seabrook (review coming soon!)

Runaways: The Complete Collection, Volume 1 by Brian K. Vaughan, Adiran Alphona, and Takeshi Miyazawa

BeFunky Collage4

Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

BeFunky Collage5

What We See When We Read by Peter Mendelsund

The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan

As you can see, I read 4 non-fiction books, 4 novels, and 7 graphic novels. Up until this month, I wasn’t a huge fan of graphic novels. Then I read Saga. If you have not read Saga yet and/or you feel like you’re not a huge graphic novel fan, check it out ASAP. I cannot recommend it enough. Graphic novels are still very hit or miss for me, but I have hope now that I loved some!

I’d say my favorite read of November was Feed by Mira Grant. It was just so different from what I was expecting and it surprised me in the best way. More about that in my upcoming review!


What was your favorite read in November?

TOP 5 WEDNESDAY (2)

 

 

Leave a Reply

