2016 Reading Challenges

This year, I will be participating in some reading challenges along with my Goodreads challenge. I was a little late to the game last year (in fact, I didn’t even know about reading challenges), so I’ve been waiting in anticipation for months to decide on my challenges. I’ve decided on 4 and several of them will overlap, so I feel confident that I can succeed on all fronts.

Bookish Bingo

As you may or may not know, I’m already participating in Holiday Bookish Bingo hosted by hosted by Bekka from Pretty Deadly Reviews. Once this round is complete, I will participate using her next card that she creates.

winter-bingo

Popsugar

Popsugar puts out a reading challenge each year and I really wanted to participate last year, but I was too late. I’m SO excited to participate this year. I think I will be able to hit all items, but there are a few that will be a bit of a stretch for me. It’s called a challenge for a reason, right?

20e491b890bb19b9_PS15_Love_2016ReadingChallenge_Pin_List.jpg

#RockMyTBR

I saw this reading challenge come alive through Twitter updates and the initial post and I knew I had to participate. Sarah from The YA Book Traveler is hosting a challenge that focuses on reading books you already own. What a novel concept! (haha, get it?) I’m participating because I own some pretty amazing books that are just screaming to be read. Click the picture to be taken to her post with all of the details.

ROCK

Discussion Challenge

Remember yesterday when I said I wanted to discuss lots of things on my blog this year? Well, why not feel accomplished while doing it? The discussion challenge is hosted by Nicole at Feed Your Fiction Addiction and Shannon at It Starts at Midnight. Basically, the goal is to discuss over the course of the year. My goal is to post over 50 discussion posts which would put me at the “Gift of Gab” level. Click the graphic to be taken to their post with full details. 2016-Discussion-Challenge

1-12 – Discussion Dabbler
13-24 – Creative Conversationalist
25-36 – Chatty Kathy
37-48 – Terrifically Talkative
49+ – Gift of the Gab

I’ve created a tab on my menu bar that has all of these challenges listed. I will periodically update and you can see how I’m doing.

So what do you say? Will you participate in a challenge, too?

TOP 5 WEDNESDAY (2)

One thought on “2016 Reading Challenges

  1. We are doing a lot of the same challenges this year 🙂 I love the Popsugar challenge but I failed miserably at it last year so I decided not to commit to it again. There are some really fun options on there this year though! Good luck with your challenges!

    Like

Leave a Reply

