TBR Jar – Pick #1: The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer vs. Dumplin’

As is usually the case with a new year, I’m making some changes. Or in this case, an addition.

I’ve created a TBR Jar! I promise you’ll see a photo/graphic next time around.

I’ve “borrowed” (ahem, stolen) this idea from the lovely Amy at Book Enthral. I’ve seen it done numerous ways, but I think she’s got the best approach.

Every second Monday, I draw two titles out of my TBR Jar and decide which one to read! The book has to be read straight after the book Iā€™m currently reading and a title can only be drawn and put back in the jar two times and then on the third time I HAVE to read it.

This week’s draw was the following:

20160110_131049

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

or

Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

Since I don’t really want to start a new series at the moment, I’m going with Dumplin’! That’s not to say I’m settling by going with Dumplin’, as I’ve heard AMAZING things. I’ll let you know what I think!

TOP 5 WEDNESDAY (2)

13 thoughts on “TBR Jar – Pick #1: The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer vs. Dumplin’

  1. I really like the idea of picking two books to choose from with your TBR jar. I made one last year that listed every single unread book I owned, and it was way too much for me to keep up with. I’m thinking about creating another jar this year with either a smaller set of books to choose from, or challenges instead of book titles in the jar. I might borrow the “pick two” idea!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve seen people do them based genre, type (arc vs. finished), etc. I think I would like having more options, but I would dilly dally trying to decide which jar to choose from.

      My jar is pretty full since I have about 200 owned but unread books. Hopefully I can cut that down at least by 1/4 this year.

      Like

Leave a Reply

